Top marks for banknotes

Titanium oxide - The pigment that turns paper into a banknote

Have you ever held a beautifully colored, brand-new banknote up to the light? Marveled at the fluorescent features? Happy to see the freshly printed paper crackle between your fingers? Paper money has been a myth since the American Revolutionary War. The banknote marked a great step in human civilization. With its ultra-white radiance, the pigment titanium dioxide is not entirely innocent of the widespread use of securities and security papers.

When you pull a banknote out of your wallet today, the intelligent raw materials from Widmann Solutions are part of the game. The specialists for banknote printing use the expertise of the experienced raw material supplier from Lindau worldwide for the production of pure paper currencies and security papers that fully meet the rigid quality and security standards - as it should be for such sensitive products! The coating with a substrate made of heat-stable titanium dioxide and binding agent makes paper notes and identity papers handy, robust and resistant. Prints adhere better, counterfeiters have no chance.

FLOWERS EXCLUDED - TITANIUM DIOXIDE MAKES PAPER SECURABLE

Banknotes don't have it easy. They go from hand to hand and are not always treated well. They should be durable, above all forgery-proof and tamper-proof, tough and robust, water and grease repellent, microbe and dirt resistant. In all test procedures, securities must prove their authenticity through the demetallized silk thread and / or a forgery-proof watermark, through special coatings, iridescent security features and verification systems. The chemical protection with TiO2 contributes to their unrestricted authenticity. Titanium dioxide occupies a prominent place in the portfolio of the raw material supplier Widmann Solutions.

TITANIUM DIOXIDE - THE PIGMENT FROM THE EARTH CRUST

If the earth metal titanium combines with the oxygen in the air, titanium dioxide is formed - also known as titanium (IV) oxide or titania. As the best-known pigment, it is used worldwide in coatings and plastics. We encounter titanium every day in a multitude of products - from paint and consumer goods to paving stones.

Thanks to its UV resistance, the “ultra-white” light-scattering pigment, used in coatings, varnishes, textiles or paper, ensures a consistently high product quality. The indirectly resulting economic power also indirectly optimizes the general quality of life in modern industrial and service societies.

WHAT MAKES WIDMANN SOLUTIONS SPECIAL?

With a passion for suppliers and suppliers, the raw materials specialist also develops intelligent procurement and cost-saving solutions for manufacturers of automobiles, tires, tube and profile systems, floor coverings and special and high-tech products. His economic know-how relieves the customers in carrying out their core business and in implementing their development potential. Especially when it comes to raw materials such as titanium dioxide, the suppliers of banknote substrates, passport and visa papers, document and certificate papers and the suppliers of technical and security papers for authorities, central banks and central banks rely on Widmann Solutions' many years of raw material expertise.

Incalculable supply bottlenecks for rare raw materials such as titanium dioxide are synonymous with painful, economic losses on the producer side. Experienced suppliers who have an excellent knowledge of the raw material sources and who maintain well-established, stable business relationships give producers the good feeling of never being “left dry”. Delayed delivery stops are excluded, production reliability and adherence to deadlines are guaranteed. Qualities with which Widmann Solution customers score!

Photo credit:
Banknote: Stocksnap.io Thomas Breher
Woman on White Dune: Stocksnap.io Evan Philip


Translate »

Bestnoten für Banknoten

Titanoxid – Das Pigment, das Papier erst zum Geldschein macht

Haben Sie nicht auch schon mal eine schönfarbige, fabrikneue Banknote gegen das Licht gehalten? Die fluoreszierenden Features bestaunt? Sich gefreut, wie das druckfrische Papier zwischen Ihren Finger knisterte? Seit dem Amerikanischen Unabhängigkeitskrieg ist Papiergeld ein Mythos. Die Banknote bedeutete einen großen Schritt in der menschlichen Zivilisation. Mit seiner ultraweißen Strahlkraft ist das Pigment Titandioxid nicht ganz unschuldig an der weiten Verbreitung von Wert- und Sicherheitspapieren.

Wenn Sie heute eine Banknote aus der Geldbörse ziehen, sind die intelligenten Rohstoffe von Widmann Solutions ein Stückweit mit im Spiel. Weltweit nutzen die Spezialisten für Banknotendruck die Expertise des erfahrenen Rohstoffzulieferers aus Lindau für die Herstellung blütenreiner Papierwährungen und Sicherheitspapiere, die den rigiden Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsstandards voll genügen, – wie es sich für solch sensible Produkte auch gehört! Die Beschichtung mit einem Substrat aus hitzestabilem Titandioxid und Bindemittel macht Papiernoten und Ausweispapiere griffig, robust und widerstandsfähig. Aufdrucke haften besser, Fälscher haben keine Chance.

BLÜTEN AUSGESCHLOSSEN – TITANDIOXID MACHT PAPIER WERTPAPIERTAUGLICH

Banknoten haben es nicht leicht. Sie gehen von Hand zu Hand, werden nicht immer gut behandelt. Langlebig sollen sie sein, vor allem fälschungs- und manipulationssicher, widerstandsfähig und robust, wasser- und fettabweisend, mikroben- und schmutzresistent. In allen Prüfverfahren müssen Wertpapiere ihre Echtheit beweisen durch den demetallisierten Seidenfaden und/oder ein fälschungssicheres Wasserzeichen, durch Spezialbeschichtungen, irisierende Sicherheitsmerkmale und Verifizierungssysteme. Die chemische Absicherung mit TiO2 trägt zu ihrer uneingeschränkten Echtheit bei. Im Portfolio des Rohstofflieferanten Widmann Solutions nimmt Titandioxid einen exponierten Platz ein.

TITANDIOXID – DAS PIGMENT AUS DER ERDKRUSTE

Verbindet sich das Erdmetall Titan mit dem Sauerstoff der Luft, bildet sich Titandioxid – auch Titan(IV)-oxid oder Titania genannt. Als bekanntestes Pigment wird es weltweit eingesetzt in Beschichtungen und Kunststoffen. Titan begegnen wir täglich in einer Vielzahl an Produkten – von der Malerfarbe über Konsumgüter bis zum Pflasterstein.

Durch seine UV-Beständigkeit sichert das „ultraweiße“ lichtstreuende Pigment, in Beschichtungen, Lacken, Textilien oder Papieren verarbeitet, eine gleichbleibend hohe Produktgüte. Die indirekt daraus resultierende Wirtschaftskraft optimiert mittelbar auch die allgemeine Lebensqualität in modernen Industrie- und Dienstleistungsgesellschaften.

WAS ZEICHNET WIDMANN SOLUTIONS BESONDERS AUS?

Mit Leidenschaft Versorger und Zulieferer, entwickelt der Rohstoffspezialist auch intelligente Beschaffungs- und Einsparungslösungen für die Produzenten von Automobilen, Reifen, Schlauch – und Profilsystemen, Bodenbelägen und Spezial- und Hightech-Produkten. Sein ökonomisches Know-how entlastet die Abnehmer bei der Ausübung ihres Kerngeschäfts und bei der Umsetzung ihrer Entwicklungspotenziale. Gerade wenn es um gefragte Rohstoffe wie Titandioxid geht, vertrauen die Zulieferer von Banknotensubstraten, Pass- und Visapapieren, Dokumenten- und Zertifikatspapier und die Lieferanten von Technischen und Sicherheitspapieren für Behörden, Zentral- und Notenbanken auf die langjährige Rohstoffexpertise von Widmann Solutions.

Unkalkulierbare Lieferengpässe bei raren Rohstoffen wie Titandioxid sind gleichbedeutend mit schmerzhaften, wirtschaftlichen Einbußen auf Produzentenseite. Versierte Zulieferer, die über eine ausgezeichnete Kenntnis der Rohstoffquellen verfügen und gewachsene, stabile Geschäftsverbindungen pflegen, geben Produzenten das gute Gefühl nie „auf dem Trockenen“ zu sitzen. Retardierende Lieferstopps sind ausgeschlossen, Produktionssicherheit und Termintreue gewährleistet. Qualitäten, mit denen Widmann Solution-Kunden punkten!

Bildnachweis:
Banknote: Stocksnap.io Thomas Breher
Frau auf weißer Düne: Stocksnap.io Evan Philip


Translate »